2015 Cricket World Cup Pools & Fixtures

All-time great Sachin Tendulkar holds the Cricket World Cup trophy.

All-time great Sachin Tendulkar holds the Cricket World Cup trophy.


The 2015 Cricket World Cup will be jointly hosted by Australia and New Zealand. The 2015 Cricket World Cup tournament consists of a total of 14 international teams, divided into two pools of seven each.

Taking place in February and March, the 2015 Cricket World Cup fixtures will be hosted across 14 host cities in Australia and New Zealand. New Zealand will host a total of 23 matches as opposed to Australia’s 26. The Grand Final match will be held at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

The 14 teams selected to participate in the Cricket World Cup are comprised of the ten full members of the International Cricket Council (ICC) and four affiliate teams selected through the World Cricket League and an earlier tournament.

The 2015 Cricket World Cup has certain conditions attached to the final matches in order to ensure host teams are given home games. For example, if Australia qualifies for the quarter finals, they will play in Quarter Final 3 at Adelaide. If New Zealand qualifies, they will play in Quarter Final 4 at Wellington.

2015 Cricket World Cup Pools

Pool A Pool B
England South Africa
Australia India
Sri Lanka Pakistan
Bangladesh West Indies
New Zealand Zimbabwe
Afghanistan Ireland
Scotland UAE

2015 Cricket World Cup Fixtures

Preliminary Rounds

Match 1

  • Sri Lanka v New Zealand
  • Hagley Oval, Christchurch
  • Saturday February 14

Match 2

  • England v Australia
  • MCG, Melbourne
  • Saturday February 14

Match 3

  • South Africa v Zimbabwe
  • Seddon Park, Hamilton
  • Sunday February 15

Match 4

  • India v Pakistan
  • Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
  • Sunday February 15

Match 5

  • West Indies v Ireland
  • Saxton Oval, Nelson
  • Monday February 16

Match 6

  • New Zealand v Scotland
  • University Oval, Dunedin
  • Tuesday February 17

Match 7

  • Bangladesh v Afghanistan
  • Manuka Oval, Canberra
  • Wednesday February 18

Match 8

  • Zimbabwe v UAE
  • Saxton Oval, Nelson
  • Thursday February 19

Match 9

  • England v New Zealand
  • Wellington Regional Stadium, Wellington
  • Friday February 20

Match 10

  • Pakistan v West Indies
  • Hagley Oval, Christchurch
  • Saturday February 21

Match 11

  • Australia v Bangladesh
  • The Gabba, Brisbane
  • Saturday February 21

Match 12

  • Sri Lanka v Afghanistan
  • University Oval, Dunedin
  • Sunday February 22

Match 13

  • South Africa v India
  • MCG, Melbourne
  • Sunday February 22

Match 14

  • England v Scotland
  • Hagley Oval, Christchurch
  • Monday February 23

Match 15

  • West Indies v Zimbabwe
  • Manuka Oval, Canberra
  • Tuesday February 24

Match 16

  • Ireland v UAE
  • The Gabba, Brisbane
  • Wednesday February 25

Match 17

  • Afghanistan v Scotland
  • University Oval, Dunedin
  • Thursday February 26

Match 18

  • Sri Lanka v Bangladesh
  • MCG, Melbourne
  • Thursday February 26

Match 19

  • South Africa v West Indies
  • SCG, Sydney
  • Friday February 27

Match 20

  • Australia v New Zealand
  • Eden Park, Auckland
  • Saturday February 28

Match 21

  • India v UAE
  • WACA, Perth
  • Saturday February 28

Match 22

  • England v Sri Lanka
  • Wellington Regional Stadium, Wellington
  • Sunday March 1

Match 23

  • Pakistan v Zimbabwe
  • The Gabba, Brisbane
  • Sunday March 1

Match 24

  • South Africa v Ireland
  • Manuka Oval, Canberra
  • Tuesday March 3

Match 25

  • Pakistan v UAE
  • McLean Park, Napier
  • Wednesday March 4

Match 26

  • Australia v Afghanistan
  • WACA, Perth
  • Wednesday March 4

Match 27

  • Bangladesh v Scotland
  • Saxton Oval, Nelson
  • Thursday March 5

Match 28

  • India v West Indies
  • WACA, Perth
  • Friday March 6

Match 29

  • South Africa v Pakistan
  • Eden Park, Auckland
  • Saturday March 7

Match 30

  • Zimbabwe v Ireland
  • Bellerive Oval, Hobart
  • Saturday March 7

Match 31

  • New Zealand v Afghanistan
  • McLean Park, Napier
  • Sunday March 8

Match 32

  • Australia v Sri Lanka
  • SCG, Sydney
  • Sunday March 8

Match 33

  • England v Bangladesh
  • Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
  • Monday March 9

Match 34

  • India v Ireland
  • Seddon Park, Hamilton
  • Tuesday March 10

Match 35

  • Sri Lanka v Scotland
  • Bellerive Oval, Hobart
  • Wednesday March 11

Match 36

  • South Africa v UAE
  • Wellington Regional Stadium, Wellington
  • Thursday March 12

Match 37

  • Bangladesh v New Zealand
  • Seddon Park, Hamilton
  • Friday March 13

Match 38

  • England v Afghanistan
  • SCG, Sydney
  • Friday March 13

Match 39

  • India v Zimbabwe
  • Eden Park, Auckland
  • Saturday March 14

Match 40

  • Australia v Scotland
  • Bellerive Oval, Hobart
  • Saturday March 14

Match 41

  • West Indies v UAE
  • McLean Park, Napier
  • Sunday March 15

Match 42

  • Pakistan v Ireland
  • Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
  • Sunday March 15
Final Rounds

Quarter Final 1

  • TBD v TBD
  • SCG, Sydney
  • Wednesday March 18

Quarter Final 2

  • TBD v TBD
  • MCG, Melbourne
  • Thursday March 19

Quarter Final 3

  • TBD v TBD
  • Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
  • Friday March 20

Quarter Final 4

  • TBD v TBD
  • Wellington Regional Stadium, Wellington
  • Saturday March 21

Semi Final 1

  • TBD v TBD
  • Eden Park, Auckland
  • Tuesday March 24

Semi Final 2

  • TBD v TBD
  • SCG, Sydney
  • Thursday March 26

Final

  • TBD v TBD
  • MCG, Melbourne
  • Sunday March 29